The Family in the Modern World

Focus on the Family Australia National Tour

“Helpful biblical tips on parenting and relationships, to strengthen families and marriages.”

Brett Ryan, CEO of Focus on the Family, will be sharing helpful Biblical tips on parenting and relationships in today’s culture during this national tour. It’s a must for anyone seeking to be alert to the pressures of our rapidly changing world on children and families.

Vision Christian Media is privileged to partner with Focus on the Family Australia during their 25th Anniversary celebrations. This extensive tour will be ongoing from March through to November and Brett will be speaking at numerous regional centres and capital cities about how to strengthen families and relationships. Research shows that those that are well informed, intentional and involved with their children and relationships are more likely to have a better chance at a healthier life.

So join us as together we seek to build stronger families and relationships. Brett will address some of the BIG issues of relationships, including how to keep the spark alive and how to handle conflict in a God-honouring way.

 

Dates

Victoria

Horsham, 9.00am – 12.30pm Saturday September 1: Seminar @ Harvest Christian Church, 17 Florence Street

Horsham, 10.00am Sunday September 2: Harvest Christian Church, 17 Florence Street

Yarrawonga, 6.00pm Saturday September 8: Ignite Life, 6 Melaleuca Street

Yarrawonga, 10.00am Sunday September 9: Ignite Life, 6 Melaleuca Street

Lynbrook 10.30am Sunday September 23: Turningpoint Urban Faith, Lynbrook Community Centre, 2 Harris Street Corner of Lynbrook Boulevard

South Australia

Murray Bridge 7.00pm Friday October 19: Bridge City Church, 57 Darling Avenue

Edwardstown 10.00am Sunday October 21: SouthPoint Church of Christ 26 Towers Terrace

Whyalla 7.00pm Wednesday October 24: Bethel Family Church, 50 Viscount Slim Avenue (entry from Rozee Street)

Maitland 12.30pm Thursday October 25: Uniting Church, 61 Robert Street (Yorke Peninsula)

Maitland 7.00pm Thursday October 25: Lutheran School, 23 Clinton Road (Yorke Peninsula)

Albert Park 9.00am – 12.00pm Saturday October 27: Gateway Baptist Church & Community Centre, 6 Jervois Street

Murray Bridge 10.00am Sunday October 28: Christian Family Centre, 170 Adelaide Road

South Western Victoria 

Hamilton, 9.00am – 12.30pm Saturday November 10: Seminar at Southern Grampians Life Centre, 38 Kenny Street

Portland, 4.00pm – 6.00pm Saturday November 10: Funky Hearts, 20 Fern Street

Hamilton, 10.00am Sunday November 11: Southern Grampians Life Centre, 38 Kenny Street

Sydney

Glendenning, 7.30pm Friday November 30: Youth – Come to Jesus Church, 8/62 Owen Street

Glendenning, 9.00am – 12.00pm Saturday December 1: Seminar – Come to Jesus Church, 8/62 Owen Street

Glendenning, 9.30am Sunday December 2: Come to Jesus Church, 8/62 Owen Street

 

Donate to vision

Over 80% of our income is from the freewill gifts of wonderful people just like you.
So thank you for helping. Your generous support is 'Connecting Faith to Life'.